Disturbed tonight.

Just watched a movie I’ve only heard about in passing from friends. This was after talking to an old friend of mine about how she grew up. The movie is messed up and with knowing what her childhood was like I feel shaken right now.

I’m thankful for everything in my life. The people I love and care about. A place to call my own. A better tomorrow to look forward to. The people that look forward to seeing me. The new perspective I have on life, that has been growing for over a year now.

I am grateful for the family I have, we weren’t perfect, but it wasn’t from a lack of caring and understanding and of course love. I am grateful for the friends I have met. I am grateful that I can be there for them and support them. 

I am grateful that I can wake up tomorrow knowing all this, and can continue making my life better from learning and growing.

Leave a Reply

